dgjae.blogg.se

Mag 351 custom firmware
Mag 351 custom firmware












mag 351 custom firmware

It should be in a folder labeled as mag254 or whatever your box designation is. Transfer it to your FAT32 (or xFat) USB stick. and the 'phone home' thing is never a good thing to have anywayįrom the /w39c38qdba/NoBlock_zip file, grab the file folder which coincides with your mag box (mag254 or mag322 or etc). The basic instructions for building your own firmware are on the Infomir WikiĮven thou the mag is not blocked, I did not like the idea that informir could at any time, so I loaded this NOBLOCK custom image file. "Breaking the connection to Infomir shouldn't be too bad, but I'll need to find a good spot to insert a command to purge the local list during bootup + package it into a firmware for each model that affected users can flash (and test to make sure I don't break anything else in the process.)" It's 100% only in the firmware they released for all their boxes in the second half of last year and uses a combination of phoning home + a local list in case it can't reach the authorization server." "I got a couple of portals sent to me this morning - and I've started testing. It would be very nice to defeat their brand new anti-piracy campaign within a month of them launching it."

mag 351 custom firmware

Older firmwares are fine - but newer MAGs that don't have an older working version will need a patch, until I find a URL that triggers the block I can't test properly, so I can't be 100% certain that I can make a working patch. "It definitely only came in the most recent firmware builds they released late last year - the browser app is definitely phoning home. Thr0wawayicus is a software developer by day














Mag 351 custom firmware